ATSU APA MS program

Mods its cool if you move this...I just felt it didnt quite belong in the "Pre-PA" Schools category...

Anyone else doing the APA MSPAS program right now? I start in June and want to touch base with those who have either begun the program or have graduated.

What should I expect as far as workload? How tough is the program?

Thanks y'alls!

Joe

I graduated from ATSU in 2009 after being a practicing PA in family medicine for 10 years prior to starting. I took the 2 year family med/EM route. It was challenging but you can also coast and do the minimum which I think some did but you’ll waste the opportunity to learn if you do. Count on spending time researching topics, interacting with other students, and learning and following the APA rules for writing research papers (you'll be doing re-writes if you don't). If you have questions ask the instructor or other students promptly. Don’t fall behind in assignments! If I can help me know.

I graduated from ATSU in 2009 after being a practicing PA in family medicine for 10 years prior to starting. I took the 2 year family med/EM route. It was challenging but you can also coast and do the minimum which I think some did but you’ll waste the opportunity to learn if you do. Count on spending time researching topics, interacting with other students, and learning and following the APA rules for writing research papers (you'll be doing re-writes if you don't). If you have questions ask the instructor or other students promptly. Don’t fall behind in assignments! If I can help me know.

Thanks sbellin! right on! I am actually really excited. I welcome the challenge and plan on making the most out of it.Do we get to do a thesis?

I...wasn't trying to "kill" you....I was serious. does the program consist of writing a thesis?

did i err in asking somehow?

Thank you my friend....I needed that good laugh. Good question though...is there any PA master's program that doesn't require a thesis???