Is it worth it?

Hello,

I am a physician assistant student who will be graduating in May. I am interested in joining either the Navy or Air Force. I have no prior military experience and I am concerned about what type of fit this will be. I have talked to a few recruiters and I am still unsure if the loan repayment would be worth the time put in, my goal is to pay off these loans ASAP. Also, it is my understanding that even with the bonuses (which I would use to repay loans) the base salary is significantly lower than that of a civilian job. 

Hello,

I am a physician assistant student who will be graduating in May. I am interested in joining either the Navy or Air Force. I have no prior military experience and I am concerned about what type of fit this will be. I have talked to a few recruiters and I am still unsure if the loan repayment would be worth the time put in, my goal is to pay off these loans ASAP. Also, it is my understanding that even with the bonuses (which I would use to repay loans) the base salary is significantly lower than that of a civilian job. 

Hello Amy,