PA Advice?

Hi, I'm a sophomore in college going on to my 2nd semester, I just wanted some advice on how to get into Pa school, I'm a Biology major and right now my gpa isn't that great cause I had a rough freshmen year its a 2.5 overall, I'm trying to get it up but classes like orgo and physics make it hard, I recently started working in a lab this semester, and I have 10 hours of volunteer service at senior care/nursing home near my house

thanks in advance

Hello!

I'm a pre-PA student as-well so I can only offer advice that was given to me. 

Getting into PA school is a long stressful process and surviving PA school is the other battle. A 2.5 is below the minimum 3.0 GPA needed to pass the screening process, however, you have ample time to recover considering you have 30-35 credits? Start out by shadowing a PA or MD to see if medicine is truly what you want to get into. If you're still interested, start researching PA programs based on your needs; location, the program's goals and values, pre-requisites, community service, curriculum and clinical rotations. Begin your personal statement early so you have time to edit and make it phenomenal. 

Volunteering looks great but HCE looks even better. You can gain direct patient care hours via EMT, ER Tech, CNA, Phlebotomy, RN, PTA, among many others. Keep in mind some require anywhere from 4 weeks to 2 years to become certified so do what is of best fit for you. Reaching out to programs is the safest way to go if you have a question in regards to your candidacy. 

No matter what you do...protect that GPA. Do not risk taking classes you're not interested in.

Good luck with whatever you decide to do.