Do I apply this round or take a year off?

This is my first post on here so not too sure exactly how this all works, but I REALLY could use some advice, so please help! 

I am currently a Senior in my undergrad as an Exercise Science Major. I have a minor in both Spanish and Biology. I did not apply to PA school last April, so as of right now I am already taking a year off. I am still deciding whether or not I should even apply this round or wait another cycle and apply in 2017 (so I would be taking 2 years off). Any advice would be much appreciated. I live in Florida and would love to go to UF or Nova-Davie/Ft. Laud, but I would probably go pretty much anywhere if I applied and got accepted...

My overall GPA: 3.5
Science GPA (I don't know how CASPA calculates it so I don't know exactly what it is) but I have gotten 3 C+'s in Science Courses (my sophmore year, Organic Chemistry 1, Gen Chem 2, and Anatomy and Phys 2). Since then however, my grades have been on an upward trend and are all A's and B's. 

GRE: not yet taken but am starting a Kaplan course next week and hoping to take it in January for the 1st time

My experience: 

900+ hours as a Medical Scribe in the ER (I still am confused if UF counts this as on their website it states, "The School recommends that all applicants complete the equivalent of at least one year (2000 hours) of direct (“hands-on” actually TOUCHING patients) patient care experience before entering the school*. Examples of such care may include drawing blood, taking vitals, providing personal hygiene care, serving as technician in Radiography, serving as a medical scribe in an Emergency Department, etc.") Even though I am not allowed to touch patients

I am also starting a job as a CNA in the Cancer Unit on Monday (which will be direct experience)

I have ~60 hours shadowing a PA

~80 hours volunteering at a camp for kids with cancer and hemophilia

I have 70 hours from a Medical Missions Trip to Ecuador