Gender in the PA Profession (Undergrad Assignment Help??)

Hello!   I'm sure all of you are very busy and have much better things to do than help a student out with their homework, but if it would be possible to have a minute or two of your time I would appreciate it to no end.  I am a pre-PA undergrad student, and my gender studies class has been tasked with an assignment regarding our future professions.  We were given a few questions to ask some people who are currently in that profession regarding the impact of gender on their professional lives.  This is obviously where I need help!  All I need is for someone to answer the following questions.

These questions include:  How did you first become interested in the PA Profession?  How does gender affect your work and career path?  Do you work mostly with men or women?  Do you find that your daily interactions are affected by gender, either by yours or your patients'?  Would you give different advice to a male and female interested in medical professions?  Any other comments or thoughts on the subject of gender in your workplace?

Thank you for taking the time to read this and I look forward to your responses!

These questions include:  

How did you first become interested in the PA Profession?  Later in life, after years of volunteer and part-time paid work as an EMT and later as a paramedic.

How does gender affect your work and career path?  I'm male and have not found that has adversely affected my career path.

Do you work mostly with men or women?  I work mostly with women. 75% of our staff is female and about 60-70% of our patients.

Do you find that your daily interactions are affected by gender, either by yours or your patients'?  I haven't had issues with either male or female patients, but some of that is that I am about the same age. I have seen several good PAs thought of as nurses (and me as the doctor!) strictly because they were young and female. That's unfortunate.