Please help with personal statement

Please offer any guidance on my PS.... Thanks

My journey into becoming a physician assistant (PA) has taken many courses. I have always been interested in the sciences, and wanted to be knowledgeable about the human body and its functions. I graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Nutritional Sciences. This degree had extensive coursework in the sciences revealing how the body interacts with food. The healing nature of how nutrients affect the body is phenomenal; on the contrary, throughout my work experiences, I learned more about the detrimental effects of malnutrition. Thus, my journey into becoming a physician assistant started because I wanted to be an advocate for proper nutrition paired with good medicine.

Subsequently, when my then two-year old daughter developed a scalp infection in December of 2011, I knew being a physician assistant was my future. She spent most of 2012 battling the infection, taking various medications, and meeting with numerous doctors including dermatologist and other providers. With no hopes of relief, I watched my daughter suffer from scalp sores, redness, and irritation on and off for almost a year. The doctors simply did not know what was going on. The sores would come and go almost as if playing hide and seek at her doctor's appointments. I could only weep for my child.