HCE issues

Does anybody have advice on how to get certified for health care experience quickly? I have tried applying for phlebotomy jobs (my state does not require certification) but I can't get a job. It's kind of a catch 22 though because my classes won't allow me to take any CNA classes this semester because the local technical school's hours don't line up with mine. I'm now forced to do summer classes which might also cut into my work hours which is bad because I have to pay my own college. What do I do? Should I move my schedule for next semester around or wait until summer? I'm a sophomore in college but I can't help but feel like a sitting duck. I've recently started volunteer at a hospital for the last two months but I feel like starting my HCE by my junior year leaves me with too little time to rack up HCE by the time I graduate. Any ideas?

Sounds like you can either wait until you are done with undergrad then get some type of certification and start getting HCE.  Or take a short leave from undergrad to free up hours for a training program; EMT or CNA comes to mind and then work at that HCE job while you are in undergrad.  Either way you are completing required objectives, the order in which you pursue them doesn't matter nearly as much as how well you complete them. 

Do well in undergrad.

Keep in mind that the 'quality' of HCE is specific to each PA school.  Meaning, phlebotomy might not fly as previous HCE to school A but could be acceptable at school B while something like RT or paramedic would hold more weight.  Take a look at the programs you are considering and see what's what.