CNA or EMT cert for ER tech job?

I was wondering which certification between CNA and EMT would increase your chances of getting a job as an ER tech? I realize that they both take the same amount of time to obtain, but a CNA would most likely get a primary job in a skilled nursing facility and most ER Tech jobs require you to have at least a minimum of 1 year experience. I am not sure how long it would take before it would be possible getting an ER tech position as an EMT? 

Thanks! 

I am lucky in that I was able to land an ER Tech job without any prior healthcare experience. I have my EMT license and NREMT license. Most of the Techs I work with are CNAs, but there are a few EMTs as well. I am not sure it will make much of a difference, but they seemed to really like that I was an EMT.

Personally if I were you, I would try to start volunteering or shadowing a PA at the hospital. I volunteered for a few months, talked to my supervisor about shadowing a PA, and was lucky enough to meet an awesome PA in the ER. This helped me greatly in getting the Tech job, as the PA vouched for me to my current boss and introduced me to him. If you can spare a few months, definitely try to get your foot in the door at you choice hospital before applying for the Tech job (while you're working on your EMT license). Good luck

I was an ER Tech prior to PA school / still am an ER Tech since I'm per diem now. At our hospital all of us are EMTs. In So Cal most hospitals require either EMT-B or CNA. However most of them seek EMTs.