Culture of PA school vs Culture of RN school

Yeah, I know, BSRN and MPA are not directly parallel in their level of education or scope of practice.   Let's set that aside.

Curious if anyone has direct experience of both.   I'm a nontraditional student with a BS and am back in school doing my first year of an RN program, primarily due to its convenience to my locale.   It is a bit rough, though, and I'm wondering of a master-PA program would be a better fit.    I know five other RNs or student RNs who hvae a similar story to me.... thrived with very high GPA in earth/bio/social science.   I also did very well in a variety of legal/business/politics tossed in for a good interdisciplinary mix.  

Now in RN school, I regularly run into language problems....

* words or turns of a phrase aren't always defined or need to be revised to be instantly understood at first glance...

* sometimes they're used in contradictory ways,

* exams include questions for which the right answer requires reading in something that is implied - only we have to know when to do that and when not to do that, but without any indicators or yardsticks to make that call

* If you really probe the language issues to get an answer you can hang your hat on, then what I hear is that I am a problem and my thinking is deficient .... but don't worry it will get better as I figure it out.....  in other words, bad communication and unwitting implications are my fault when I notice them and speak up.

I never had a chronic recurrence of these sorts of communication problems working in business, law, or science, so I have trouble believing that the problem is with my thinking or language skills.   It's hard to ascribe this to anything other than the culture of my program (and possibly nursing in general).

Comments anyone?    Anyone know about both RN and PA?   If not, would you mind sharing share your perceptions on the use of language in your program?   Do you think exams are fair?