Worried about when I finish PA school...

Hello all, I hope to not ruffle any feathers but wanted some advice and maybe some understanding on a topic. I live in Oklahoma, but I attend a hybrid/online PA program out of state, (I am sure that many can figure out the few schools out there). I have been told, and even scolded by some of the PA's I work with and around, I work as a Flight Paramedic and also do some shifts in the ED when I have the time by the way. Some of the PA's that I work around say that my schooling in insufficient and that I will be a terrible PA when I finish because I have not had any in-depth classroom or clinical practice. Although our clinical hours match and exceed in a few areas, it makes me pissed off. I did have a surgeon tell me a good quote, "Good schools put out terrible PA's, and bad schools put out great PA's," I do see were he is coming from but I feel I have a stigma against me when I finish finding a job here. I do know that one of the directors of the PA program locally hates the school I attend, sits on the medical licensure board, and has made efforts to have any graduates from this program have a hard time getting licensed in my state. This has come from a few alumni of the school I attend that practice here, and said they caught the same crap as stated previously. I guess I am asking, am I going to be looked down upon, or do I just need to keep trucking and feed the haters fish heads?

Just curious but your school (If i'm guessing correctly) has a traditional on-campus program as well. How would anyone know which program you were in? Can they tell by looking at transcripts?

I understand the underlying question. I too wonder if the distance education would produce a less qualified PA. Looking for others who have gone through PA school to reply.