RN to PA with a stop at Health Management first

Hi folks - this is my first post, so if this sort of thing has already been covered, my apologies.

I'm a pre-PA student, in the process of a career change. I decided a few years back on a career change to healthcare (from nonprofit management), and entered nursing school to get things started. In my second year (ASN program), I realized that although I love healthcare, nursing was not the right fit for me, and that being a PA would be a better fit. I completed the program successfully, but decided not to take my boards and instead to continue working in the same position in nonprofit management that I was in before/during nursing school.

For most of the PA programs that I have looked at (which is a limited pool; hoping for something within driving distance in central New England), a bachelor's degree is required, which I don't have (once upon a time, I was a film student, but left school and began working for nonprofits instead). In order to maintain my position at work, I found an online option for completion of my Bachelor's as a part of my prep for PA school that seems to make a lot of sense - a Bachelor's in Healthcare Management at Northeastern University (sort of like business school with a focus on healthcare). Their tagline is about combining one's interest in care with their passion for business. I like that. I have a natural interest in business and, good or bad, the business side determines a lot of what happens in healthcare and with patients, so it seems like a good fit for my needs and interests. It's a fast track program, so I'll be done in 18 months; depending on the rigor of the program (which starts in September), I may take other prereqs for PA school (organic chem, etc) concurrently or when the program is completed.