Need some advice

Hey guys i am looking for some advice. Here is some background info about me. I graduated from a 4 year college last year with a degree in biology. i had no clue what i wanted to do after college to tell you the truth i was completely happy with working a dead end job living check to check as long as i was having fun but this past year on my own has given me a whole new perspective on it means to live check to check. Anyway as u probably can tell that i didnt do well in college at all i graduated with a 2.64 gpa thats overall i think my science gpa might be a little better haven't calculated it yet.

i work as a patient service tech at the local hospital and was talking to some of the PA's that work in the hospital and seems like its something i would really enjoy doing. so figured the best way to figure that out was to shadow a PA and in the last month i have accumulated close to 70 hours of shadowing and have decided that its something i want to pursue. i know with my current gpa i have absolutely no chance of getting in a PA program i am clear on that and reading these forums for the past week i feel like i only have one option which is to take classes at a community college both science and non-science classes to increase my gpa, then apply and do well in either a 1 year or 2 year masters program and then apply to PA schools. this i think is going to be my plan of attack i know this route is going to take close to 3 years for me to get in to PA school i was just wondering is this the fastest route possible to get in to PA school?

any advice or suggestions are well appreciated thanks in advance.