Chances of Getting into PA School

Hi,

I have a BA degree (in psychology and minor in education) already from a UC. I transferred from a community college after 2 years and graduated from the UC. MY overall GPA is 3.3 and I believe my science GPA is 3.0. I still have to take anatomy and physiology and microbiology (at a community college since I have graduated) and GRE (or MCATS- not sure which one to take). I have volunteered at a hospital and for a few non profit organizations. I do not have research experience as of yet. Not yet shadowed a PA but am planning on.

I want to see what your opinions are in regards to me getting into a PA program at either USC or Loma Linda University -- or any PA Programs in California. If any of you have good advice to me that can strengthen my application , That would be great too! Please help me as I am very determined to get in to PA school. Thank you!

I would definitely advise more health care experience and doing well on those additional classes. I didn't make it into any of the schools I applied to last time, I got a couple interviews but in the end all my "no"s were a result of lack of health care experience, whether it be EMT, CNA or scribe it will be critical. Even the schools that don't require it, expect it.

I would definitely advise more health care experience and doing well on those additional classes. I didn't make it into any of the schools I applied to last time, I got a couple interviews but in the end all my "no"s were a result of lack of health care experience, whether it be EMT, CNA or scribe it will be critical. Even the schools that don't require it, expect it.

How about a former medical student. I am currently serving as a medical service officer in the army. do i need more clinical experience?

How about a former medical student. I am currently serving as a medical service officer in the army. do i need more clinical experience?