How much do you bring in for your practice?

Do you ever ask yourself "Is what I'm bringing in for the practice/hospital normal compared to my colleagues?" I think it would be interesting to hear about collections statistics based on setting, patients per day, years in practice, procedure percentages, commercial vs medicare/medicaid percentages, etc. I know there are MANY factors that contribute, but I'll go ahead and start it....

I'm in my 3rd year of practice, and autonomously run an offsite multidisciplinary musculoskeletal clinic for a primary care doc. I see anywhere from 10-20 patient per day, with approximately 75%-80% procedures. Insurance breakdown is approximately 60% commercial, 30% medicare, and 10% cash. I also send to PT and order a fair amount of DME. I'm averaging anywhere from $30,000-$60,000 in monthly collections, but have seen months as high as $90,000. Procedures primarily consist of ultrasound guided joint injections, trigger point injections, carpal tunnel injections, and peripheral nerve blocks.

I look forward to hearing from everyone and feel free to add any relevant information, including salary information if appropriate!

Urgent care for a family practice clinic; we are housed within the clinic, but we are the only urgent/minor care for the hospital (which we are physically attached to but not associated with). I see 25 patients/day on average - summer is slower, but winter/spring are crazy busy. I average $35k collections/month - 25-45k range. Mostly level 3, a few level 4s. Sutures 2-3x/wk, occ jt aspirations/injections, abscess drainages, etc. Generally my collections are not procedure based. I'm almost 2 years out of school, been doing this for the last year and a half. We are nearly 40% medicare/medicaid, 10% private pay. The rest commercial. Largely an aging population.

Guest Paula