Anatomy with Lab Pre-req - Current Students' Input

As a prospective 2014 Pace student, I'm having trouble fulfilling the pre-req course Anatomy w/ Lab as I am a post-bac student. Most schools only offer A&P and those that do offer just Anatomy, do so only for their current students in their respective professional healthcare program. Any suggestions for schools I can take the Anatomy w/ Lab class would be appreciated to get me out of this bind.

I just realized this post was school specific, the way I look at the pre-pa forum they are all lumped together.

I am not sure about New Jersey, but every state I have lived in (3) had a local community college that offered these courses. Some places don't offer anatomy specifically, but since you are required to take an anatomy course and a physiology course, most PA schools will accept 2 semesters of A&P.

Also, some schools have a course equivalency program where you can look up different schools and see what would be an equivalent course at another school. Alternatively, I know a lot of classes at universities are major specific (like you said), but talk to the dean of the science department and you may be able to get a waiver.

Good luck!

Jts,