Urgicare salary based on patient billing?

This type of salary format seems a little unusual, so I thought I'd throw it out there for general opinions:

Does a job in Urgicare at 30% of what the office receives from patient billing sound like a reasonable offer? (There is no base pay) They claim they are a busy office and you can essentially see as many patients as you can handle.

• 2 weeks later...

It sounds like some of it may be due to a large disparity in the number of patients seen by different providers in the office (some fast/some slow). I have doubts that this format would be good idea for a new grad. They said they might be able to offer a different salary format because I am a new grad. Will see what happens.

Mulling this over in my head I came up "would your slow productivity cause a ripple in the pond". In other words...as a new grad you are either going to be seeing less patients than the more seasoned providers, or making more mistakes. Hopefully, (I am sure you will) err on the side of caution and move a bit slower. Will the other providers be willing to help mentor you? Or are they more interested in "treating and streeting" to generate more income? If they do happen to take their time to mentor you, now two providers will be moving slower. Slower moving providers bring in less money, as they see less patients. So my point...

The "1/3 of what the billing collects"...is that of your patients? Or do all monies get pooled and then divided up? Will the person who can turn and burn, seeing 60 patients a day get paid the same as the new grad? If you are just getting that 30% on your patients, will your patient panel be a fair mix of private insurance, Medicare/Medicade/uninsured or will the new guy get stuck seeing the uninsured/underinsured...you can't get blood from a stone so those folks are not going to pay..if they don't pay, your 30% of nothing is nothing.