Did I apply too late or is it my low GPA?

Hello, 

I had some issues with a college in the middle of nowhere getting a transcript. It took them several months to send it so I wasn't verified until October 7th. I applied to 8 schools. I have received an interview from 1 but radio silence from the other 7. All schools in New York. 

I'm a nontrad with low GPA

cGPA: 3.08

sGPA:3.34

PCE: 8700

Volunteer hours: 500 research 

I am a military veteran and worked in military medicine. 5 LORs from Army nurses and Nurse practitioners I worked with.  Grateful for my interview but getting a little worried that I haven't heard one thing from the other 7 schools. 

Thank you! 

Hi, probably both. I have been denied 2 cycles already. This is my third attempt. I was verified first week of July.  I applied to 25 schools mostly NY. Received 12 rejections thus far. 

GPA-3.23

S GPA- 3.85

PCE-2000

volunteer-350 

I would retake any class you have a C in , and then take a few extra just to boost your GPA. And apply by June the latest. Also expand outside of NY as PA is very competitive here. Good Luck.

On 12/12/2023 at 5:03 PM, Ilovebagels said:

Hello, 

I had some issues with a college in the middle of nowhere getting a transcript. It took them several months to send it so I wasn't verified until October 7th. I applied to 8 schools. I have received an interview from 1 but radio silence from the other 7. All schools in New York. 

I'm a nontrad with low GPA

cGPA: 3.08

sGPA:3.34

PCE: 8700

Volunteer hours: 500 research 

I am a military veteran and worked in military medicine. 5 LORs from Army nurses and Nurse practitioners I worked with.  Grateful for my interview but getting a little worried that I haven't heard one thing from the other 7 schools. 

Thank you!