SLP to PA?

If I have a masters in Speech Language Pathology and have been working for a few years, would I still need the prerequisites to get into a masters program for PA school and have to go back for additional schooling to get them or would I just be able to apply since I would already hold a masters? 

Also if I have been working in the medical setting for a bit would that give me an advantage over people who shadowed PAs. I'm looking at the aan antonio program and it's optional (shadowing hours) but definitley encouraged. 

I'm also curious about the coursework and how everyone handled it and were able to work while going to school or was it just too much. 

I appreciate everyone who took the time to read all this ^.^

26 minutes ago, cielveri said:

If I have a masters in Speech Language Pathology and have been working for a few years, would I still need the prerequisites to get into a masters program for PA school and have to go back for additional schooling to get them or would I just be able to apply since I would already hold a masters? 

Also if I have been working in the medical setting for a bit would that give me an advantage over people who shadowed PAs. I'm looking at the aan antonio program and it's optional (shadowing hours) but definitley encouraged. 

I'm also curious about the coursework and how everyone handled it and were able to work while going to school or was it just too much. 

I appreciate everyone who took the time to read all this ^.^

Most likely you would need to have all prerequisites met. The programs typically do not make exceptions. You can reach out to the programs you are interested in individually. But as a general rule, they do not make exceptions when it comes the prerequisite courses. 

1. You will still need to take and do well in all pre-requisites despite a previous MS degree.