How to increase GPA and where? Running out of options.

Hello everyone, I need some advice from people who have been in my situation.

I graduated in 2009 with a B.S. in Biology minor in Chemistry. I have a science GPA of 2.9 and overall 2.78

I want to start taking more science or pre hospital classes so I can apply to any PA school I want. I do not meet the 3.0 GPA minimum requirement.

Most Post-Bacc Pre Med certificates require a 3.0 GPA to apply, most graduate schools require a 3.0 GPA to apply, most schools don't offer a double bachelors degree.

1. I want to take upper division Biology classes.

2. I was advised not to retake classes already taken sinced I don't have grades lower than a C, so start taking more science classes or medical classes.

Within the last 2 months I have started volunteering and shadowing weekly and am taking EMT classes through UCLA.

During my college career I didn't know what I wanted to do, but now that I started volunteering I have a passion for health care but I need a chance to improve my GPA. I have called UCLA, USC, Cal State and the only option I have heard is from Cal State saying that I can audit under grad classes but I won't receive credit towards my GPA. There has to be a better solution.

I was thinking of working on a masters and then taking more undergrad classes but that seems to vague and not concentrated on health care.

The local community colleges WLAC and SMC do not offer upper division Biology or medical courses.

I want a back up plan and to be enrolled in classes building my GPA and experience if I do not get into PA school this year......

Any advice? I get a little overwhelmed with my research and options....

Thanks!!!