Is it more common for PAs to work in clinical settings over the OR?

Hi everyone. I am a 3rd year undergraduate still trying to figure out which career to pursue after I graduate. I wanted to know if it is more common for PAs to work in a clinical setting? What I mean by that is it more common for PAs to work in specialties where they meet patients, diagnose, prescribe medications and do paperwork over procedures? I am an introvert, and the thought of working in a setting like this 8 hours a day, 5 days a week sounds like it would really tire me out. I think I would prefer brief patient interactions like the ones that are done in the OR. Are there plenty of surgical positions for PAs?

There are lots of areas of medicine PAs work in that are clinical, inpatient, outpatient, surgical, procedure-heavy, and a mix that have varying degrees of pt interactions. I encourage you to read as much as you can on this forum and internet and talk to and shadow as many PAs as possible to get a better idea. 

To answer your question yes, there are lots of surgical positions. Some PA students go into PA school with the intention of going into a specific field but then end up changing their mind for one reason or another. Know that PAs are trained as generalists so if you do choose to go to PA school, stay open-minded and do your best to learn about ALL areas of medicine and then go from there.