Guidance needed on path to PA school

Hi yall,

I am looking for some advice and what better place to come to than reddit. I am a former student athlete (basketball for 4.5 years). I finished undergrad with a BA in Biology and two minors in sociology and psychology with a 3.2 science GPA and 3.0 cumulative GPA. My grades were really good my first two years (3.8 GPA) the next two were horrific due to depression and many losses. I eventually shook back to finish my very last semester on Dean's List while taking 19 hours. I have around 2,000 hrs of pce, 12 hours of shadowing, and 25 hours of volunteering. I applied this previous cycle but was not aware of the 10 days that CASPA requires to verify the application. Thus, my application was not reviewed as it didn't make the deadline. (Totally on me, poor preparation) But, I want to be ready for next cycle, if that's the path I am taking. In the meantime, I am still working as a PCT in a level 1 trauma emergency room.

Here are my options:

Just say freak it and apply again next cycle. Keep thugging it out at this job, but grab MANY volunteer and shadowing hours.

I attend a 1 year master's program in Biomedicine & apply after that. Before that I would have to take the following prerequisites: Ochem II, Physics I and II, and Biochemistry. After the degree is obtained, apply to PA school then.

Go to Nursing school which would be a 15 month program since I already have my bachelors. I have all the prerequisites for Nursing school besides microbiology, which I could take at my local community college. Practice for a couple years, then apply to PA. Or apply to PA school directly after graduation.

Thanks for yall's time in advance!