Made a stupid and selfish mistake; DUI in didactic year

Long story short I made a stupid and selfish decision/mistake and was arrested for a DUI in California. I’m incredibly ashamed and lucky no one got hurt/damaged. 

I’m currently in physician assistant school, 3rd semester and almost done with didactic and I am in good academic standing. 

I talked to my lawyer and he shot it straight with me; most likely I’m getting convicted based off the story I relayed him. He will most likely get me the lowest punishment since I’m a student and it’s my first offense. 

Here’s what I’m worried about, do I tell my school now or later? 

A) Tell them now before the court date in late June. Im leaning away from this because albeit small there is a possibility it gets dismissed (not banking on it). 

B) once my lawyers get the full police report mid-May we can make a decision whether we try and get it dismissed or plea. In the event we plea, I tell the program I’m essentially being convicted mid-semester and just face whatever consequences they give me. A pro to this would be I could start probation sooner and then get it expunged in 18 months (by the time I graduate; if I’m still in the program) 

C)have my case pushed forward to next year; I would be finished with didactic and starting clinicals. The only issue is that before clinicals they typically do a second background check which would show I have been arrested but not convicted. 

Any advice? I personally feel like I’m at the mercy of my program and should probably tell them sooner than later, but I see that pushing it forward allows me to complete more things and maybe sunken cost fallacy for the program shows up? Idk I made an extremely dumb decision and now have to pay the consequences

Not sure why your post is in a faded gray font that's a little hard to read.