Recent Interview - Red Flags?

Hi everyone,

I am a new grad (in Dec) and recently had an interview in my specialty of choice (EM) in a location I'd like to live in. When speaking to the recruiter for this company, everything sounded great. They had a clear roadmap for onboarding, pay that increased with each step, etc. After speaking with the lead APP and medical director during my interview, I started to get the vibe that this may not be something I should pursue - so I wanted to get thoughts here.

For starters: I was told by the recruiter company-wide onboarding was 1:1 with a senior APP or doc for 6 months, at a rate of $50/hr. In the interview, I asked about this, and was told onboarding is 6 weeks to 3 months (however long I needed in that range). That's a pretty stark contrast in my opinion. I assume I'd still make this lower rate for 6 months as planned, then it would go up to $60/hr, and then $70/hr after the first year.

Secondly, I asked about the ability to work extra, or if I had to fight with others over the shifts as if they're a hot commodity. They chuckled and said no there is always opportunity to work extra and they've even had to take shifts off the schedule because they couldn't fill them due to staffing (this seems like a huge red flag). 

Thirdly, the way the ER is set up, the APPs and physicians are separate. This was pretty strange to me, but I've only ever worked prior to school in areas where they were side-by-side. They said they're in a transitional period that began about 2 weeks ago of integrating the APPs and physicians more closely and they're changing the workflow to put an APP in triage, etc. Just a lot of changes it seems.

The pros:

-The pay after 1 year is $70/hr

-Hefty CME the first year supposedly for further training as they want APPs to practice at the top of their license (even said they want APPs to see level 2's, which is fine if I am prepared to do so)

-I would like to live in this area.

The cons: