HCE Help?

Hi to all,

I'm new to the forum and have been trying to search for some help on what to do to get my HCE. I feel like I am in a unique situation and just want to make the best decision that I can. So I am a recent high school graduate. I am half-way done with my B.S. in Biology and currently working as a chemistry teaching assistant at my university. My current GPA is a 3.84. Science GPA is a 3.96. Since I am so young I feel like I need to have outstanding HCE in order to be accepted into a PA program. I will only be 19 when I complete my B.S. Right now I have no paid healthcare experience, although I do have a lot of volunteering hours at my hospital working in the ER under my belt. I hope to do some PA shadowing this summer as well. I was originally thinking that after I completed my B.S. I would do a short (2 years or less) program to get certified in a health career that would allow me to get some really good HCE hours (and hopefully save up some $). I've been thinking though, and am just not sure what path would be right for me, or the most impressive on my resume. I've heard that becoming an EMT or Medical Assistant are good options. I've heard that some schools like PT aides, while others don't. I've also heard of doing phlembotomy among a lot of other things. My question is, which is the best? Where would I get the best experience in the shortest amount of time? And are there more options out there? Such as a surgical tech of vascular tech? I'd love to hear from those who have already been accepted into a school! Thanks to you all in advance!

I actually get this question a lot. The simple truth is that i have no desire to be a doctor. I see myself being a PA. Plus people would have way too much fun if my title was "Dr. House" :)