Should I Apply This Year?

I am a recent graduate from the University of Michigan who has an overall GPA of 3.25. However, my prereq GPA for most schools is very close to a 4.0.

I have no paid HCE, but I do have volunteer hours and many shadowing hours. I have about 4,000 hours doing research on cancer signaling and cellular apoptosis. I also taught a 2 week course to MDs looking to pursue research further.

I have been in various clubs in undergrad, but I am most concerned about my lack of HCE. I have around 10 schools lined up that prefer HCE, but don't require it. What does that really mean? Can anyone give me any advice?

I have been looking desperately for hospital or nursing home jobs, but so far, I've had no luck. I'm considering if I should keep my current job (which is good pay) or just bite the bullet, get my CNA and work for much less.

Any people in a similar situation?

I am a recent graduate from the University of Michigan who has an overall GPA of 3.25. However, my prereq GPA for most schools is very close to a 4.0.

I have no paid HCE, but I do have volunteer hours and many shadowing hours. I have about 4,000 hours doing research on cancer signaling and cellular apoptosis. I also taught a 2 week course to MDs looking to pursue research further.

I have been in various clubs in undergrad, but I am most concerned about my lack of HCE. I have around 10 schools lined up that prefer HCE, but don't require it. What does that really mean? Can anyone give me any advice?

I have been looking desperately for hospital or nursing home jobs, but so far, I've had no luck. I'm considering if I should keep my current job (which is good pay) or just bite the bullet, get my CNA and work for much less.

Any people in a similar situation?