ANY TIPS TO PASS THE PANCE?

Hey Yall

Currently prepping for the PANCE. I have been studying for the past two months from PPP and ROSH. Initially I did alot of reading from PPP with scattered questions realizing quickly this is not as effective as making notes. I started to make notes for the bigger systems, such as CARDS, PULM, GI, MSK. Ive been studying everyday from 10-12 hours and with a week left I get this feeling that Im not ready. 

Below I posted my results I took two weeks ago, not sure how to feel. 

My question to yall is, what are some strategies you used to take exams? what algorithm did you have in your mind when analyzing a question. 

My ROSH score is a 578 with 92% passing but I understand this isnt as predictable. 

I have played with Kaplan and have scored in the mid 60s to 70s on it within each organ system. 

5D372E5B-A1FB-4E3F-8535-C0C64344685F.thumb.jpg.10fe1d552aa63d73191d354b9971a3d3.jpg

• 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...
On 10/20/2019 at 1:21 AM, bathinrouz said:

Hey Yall

Currently prepping for the PANCE. I have been studying for the past two months from PPP and ROSH. Initially I did alot of reading from PPP with scattered questions realizing quickly this is not as effective as making notes. I started to make notes for the bigger systems, such as CARDS, PULM, GI, MSK. Ive been studying everyday from 10-12 hours and with a week left I get this feeling that Im not ready. 

Below I posted my results I took two weeks ago, not sure how to feel. 

My question to yall is, what are some strategies you used to take exams? what algorithm did you have in your mind when analyzing a question. 

My ROSH score is a 578 with 92% passing but I understand this isnt as predictable. 

I have played with Kaplan and have scored in the mid 60s to 70s on it within each organ system. 

5D372E5B-A1FB-4E3F-8535-C0C64344685F.thumb.jpg.10fe1d552aa63d73191d354b9971a3d3.jpg