OT considering career change

I am an occupational therapist that has unfortunately realized I made the wrong career choice. I had the feeling when I was in school, but now that I am in the work force the feeling is stronger. There are a lot of reasons why I think OT isn’t for me (the job market where I live isn’t what I was told it was going to be, how much insurance has negatively affected the profession, the upcoming changes in Medicare reimbursement model will negatively affect the job market, lack of respect for the profession in general, lack of upward mobility, stagnant salaries, etc.) but the main reason is that my heart isn’t in it. I always knew I wanted a career in healthcare, but realized in undergrad that I did not want to spend 4 years in med school, 3-4 in a residency, and take on that much debt, so I settled for OT. I know I would be much happier on the medical side of things than I am right now with therapy.

So, I have been considering making a career change to PA. I have also been considering NP. I am hoping someone can help me with my questions.

1. Besides the fact that it would take me less time to become a PA than it would a NP, what other advantages are there to being a PA instead of a NP?

2. Do you think either PA or NP is more respected than the other? Why or why not?

3. How much room is there for mobility in the PA profession? For example, if towards the end of my career, I wanted to get out of a clinical role, would that be possible/easy?

Thanks in advance for your help.

Disclaimer; I am not a PA, PA-C, NP, PA-S, or Pre-PA.