Patient care hours dilemma (gaps, disability, different status)

I'm just about to finish my CASPA application and only need to upload my hours employed. I'm an RN now but I worked as a CNA for the past 5 years.

Here's the thing -- I have almost 7,000 hours as a CNA and I'm not sure how to add them into CASPA. I was full time for about 2 years, then went per diem as I was in nursing school (when the hours varied literally week by week), then went back to full time before I landed a job as an RN. Unfortunately, before I got a job as a nurse, I was forced to go on short term disability for 3 months due to a seizure.

So entirely, the total hours divided by the weeks employed is about 25 hours/week. But CASPA asks if I was full time, part time, temp etc...

Should I try and separate the hours for each status (full time, part time) or should I just say it was a total of 25 hours/week and explain in the description my situation breaking up the hours? I'm hoping someone might have experienced something similar and can shed some light. Thanks!

I had this same sort of experience when I entered in my CASPA patient care hours since there were times I worked overtime, full time, part time, less than part time or not at all for months as a PRN position.

I basically got my final total hours based on my pay stubs. With that employer it kept a running total for each year. So then put in whatever weeks to hour ratio on CASPA that calculated out the total patient care hours I actually worked. I felt justified in this because if there was any question in how many hours I worked, I had the paystubs to back up my claim.