Applying to Multiple Programs w/ Different Deadlines

Hi All,

Forgive me if this question has already been posted, but it seems like I'm getting different answers from CASPA, programs, etc. I am interested in applying to multiple programs this cycle. I'm facing a dilemma, however. I am finishing up some missing prereqs this summer (I was a business major in undergrad), and some of my courses (specifically A&P II) won't be completed until mid-August.

Program #1 requires all applications to be marked "Verified" by 9/1, but all prereqs aren't required to be completed until matriculation next Spring/Summer. Per CASPA, this program has a Blue Verified date of 9/1.

Program #2 requires all courses to be "complete by the date the application is submitted. Pre CASPA, this program has an Orange Complete date of 9/1.

I'm trying to figure out if I have to pick between one program on the other. From what Program #2 is telling me, all prereqs (including the A&P II course, which won't be over until 8/15) must be calculated into the CASPA GPA.

Any help is appreciated!

You are correct interpreting program deadlines.  Agree with subsequent poster's response.  Check with program #2 and make sure that they have no issue with completing the courses after verification but before you submit to them.

[edited due to misunderstanding on first read]