Recent Grad Offering Help! :)

Hi there, I'm a 2014 grad and I had a lot of help getting into and through PA school and I'm just someone who wants to pay it forward.  I'm just trying to reach out to people who were in my shoes.  

I started a website dedicated not only to pre-pa students but also current students and practicing PA's.  I'm adding new things everyday--so far I have a good bit of information up geared towards didactic year and clinical year--resources, how to survive etc..  I'm also open to any suggestions anyone has as to what they would want help with in their process to becoming a PA-C!  I'm adding new things every day and I plan on adding a lot of blogs related to my clinical experience.  Example--this week I'm working on a blog about oxygen delivery methods...when to use each of them and how they work.  This was something I didn't get a lot of in school and I have been learning on the fly.  My hope is that by sharing my experiences I help make other's journey's easier and add some patient experience :)  

Web Address: www.allthingsphysicianassistant.com

E-Mail: all.things.pac@gmail.com

You can also follow me on instagram @all_things_pa_c for fun things such as medical satire, quick hit knowledge and probably a pic or two of my dog snuck in there!  

I also have a blog portion related to MANY different topics from picking your elective rotation specialty, my experiences as a traveling PA and things that I learn on the job in my patient interactions (as mentioned above)

I'm just getting started so expect lots of information to be added on a daily/weekly basis.

Good luck to everyone and I hope you find my information helpful! :)

Nice blog.

I see that you are preparing a post on oxygen delivery methods. The ones that I see in the ICU are:

nasal cannula, ventimask, face tent, non-rebreather, high flow nasal cannula, trach collar, CPAP (BIPAP is more for ventilation) and advanced airways such as endotracheal tubes, trachs, LMAs.