Zebra Hunting

So I'm a new grad and just pass my PANCE a month ago and I just finished my 4th day in Family Medicine. So far everything has been going great but something I learned is the rare stuff really is rare. That's what my preceptors always told me and it's something I always think about when I'm formulating my general approach but always keeping the Zebras in my differential. Today I find myself in an interesting situation where I've diagnosed two cases of leucocoria (bilateral eye's both in patients between 8-12 months of age.

I get that it's 1:15,000 live births that are affected by this, however, I've spoken to a number of my colleges who have been practicing for years and have never once caught this diagnosis. My complaints were urgent care type complaints but being new Ive made a decision to try and be as thorough so I've just done the general WCC that were age appropriate because you never know when you're going to get these patients to come back in half the time.

My question to you all, have any of you guys experienced anything similar? I don't want to be on safari for most my patients, but having made this diagnosis twice within my 1st 4 days in practice has got me questioning this notion of rare really being that rare. I want to have a good balance between being thorough and being efficient, but now I'm spooked a little lol. What ratio would you consider something being from a rare Dx to full on zebra hunting? Any advice is appreciated.