Professional Advice

I'm in desperate need of some professional advice. I did my PA training on the east coast, and when I graduated last year, my husband and I made the decision to relocate back to North Dakota. We live in a more "urban" area of ND, where there aren't a lot of loan repayment opportunities available (as I initially expected), and where jobs for PAs are actually relatively difficult to come by. After 4 months of looking, I was offered an ortho position, which I happily accepted. Fast forward another 4 months, and I find myself in a nightmare of a job. I'm supervised by 2 very different orthopaedic surgeons--one who gives me adequate freedom and responsibility for my ability level, but who is an absolute jerk to me--and another who is a really pleasant individual to work for/with, but who relies heavily on his orthopaedic assistant. My first question upon starting my job was, "what the heck is an orthopaedic assistant?" I was informed this is a person with limited medical training (this particular one is an athletic trainer), who first assists in surgery and does casting and splinting in the clinic. Where I trained, PAs first-assisted in surgery, but apparently not at this hospital. Here, the OA even does deep closures of incisions, which absolutely astonishes me. So, when we go into the OR, I cut sutures for the orthopaedic assistant, and basically function in the same capacity as a medical/PA student. I have absolutely had it with this job. If I'm not being treated like a medical student, I'm being treated like garbage (which I guess is probably one in the same!). Reasoning with these individuals does not seem to go anywhere. My voice is constantly drowned out, and my complaints/criticisms go unaddressed.