SOOO close to final draft

I am very close to the final draft. I think my closing paragraph needs work, but I'm burnt out on writing at this point. A technical question: Does CASPA allow subscript/footnotes? It looks great in my word processor, but when pasted into the CASPA form the subscript/superscript appears as regular text. Anyways here it goes.

I first became interested in the PA profession in the spring of 2008. Although I had planned on graduate school for some time, my decision was expedited by the pending summer heat. At the time I was a field technician working outside all day, and had seen a heat wave the previous year of thirteen straight 100+ days. Despite having a bachelor’s degree I soon discovered that I did not have the background or education necessary to start a career that I would be happy with. Due to my longstanding love of science, the medical field became an attractive option. Also, it is a bit of a family legacy; my mother has been an RN for 32 years, my grandfather was a physician, and much of my extended family is in the medical field. My father’s liver transplant proved to be another major influence. We witnessed his declining health for many years before he was a candidate for transplant. After the surgery we were amazed to see him go from near death to living a normal healthy life. The difference was noticeable immediately following the surgery, and profoundly impacted our family.

These were the major influences that swayed my decision to a career as a medical professional. I honed in on the PA profession when my father told me that a large part of his care as a patient came from a PA. I also knew that I wanted to get a master’s degree rather than another bachelor’s. The prerequisites seemed reasonable, and the field seemed to offer the level of professionalism and autonomy that I knew I wanted.