Hi All- I sent in my application at the end of February to Sophie Davis, the deadline is today. Anybody else on here apply to this school? What have you heard? Sophie Davis has a great program and is relatively inexpensive, so there must be a lot of applicants out there....

Before you ask, I applied with the following stats:

3.2 Undergrad, BA in Anthropology (no science classes taken)

3.9 Postbac, All science & math pre-reqs

120 Hours ER Volunteer

100 Hours PA Shadow, Vascular Surgery Dept.

Well, there is a whole lot more to me than the above, but this is quantifiable ;)

Guest kosy35

I applied. I attended 2 of those PA pipeline meetings too. I graduated in 08 with a B.S. in Neuroscience with a 3.215 GPA. I took Anatomy and Physiology and Nutrition at NYU afterward and got both As in those classes, but I don't think they count towards my science GPA since they're listed as nursing courses the way I took them. So without those, my calculated science GPA is a 3.0 or 3.1. I've shadowed two doctors and a PA the last couple of months and have recommendations from both the doctors and the head of the neuroscience department from undergrad. I wish I had time to have gotten a recommendation from a PA too. But I have my fingers crossed... Does anyone know about when they get back to you about if you get an interview to come back or not? And in total about when you'll hear if you're accepted or not?

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
Guest PACarmed