Shadowing opportunity in Houston

Hello!

My name is Tashu and I'm about to graduate this December. I'm planning to apply to PA school and would love to find shadowing opportunities with PA's in the HOUSTON area.

I am currently enrolled in classes, but am willing to work around them to find a schedule that would best fit you. I also have Fridays of every week and am willing to devote it to shadowing a PA.

Please let me know if you'd be willing to consider taking me on as a shadow. Please message me if you would like to get to know more about me.

Thank you for your time,

Tashu

• 1 month later...
  • 3 weeks later...

It is pretty difficult to get a shadowing opportunity. Your best chance would be to get in touch with a family/friend doctor who could link you up to a clinic. Or ask around at clinics. I am in the process of doing that as well. All the best.

• 2 weeks later...

Hello, I am a student that will be applying to PA school in the fall. I wanted to know if there were any PA shadowing opportunities available in the Houston area. I live in Katy but I am willing to travel around the area. My hours are very flexible. Also I am not particular about which field to shadow, I want to get as many hours and experience as possible. Please contact me at jchilla6@gmail.com

Thank you

• 3 weeks later...
It is pretty difficult to get a shadowing opportunity. Your best chance would be to get in touch with a family/friend doctor who could link you up to a clinic. Or ask around at clinics. I am in the process of doing that as well. All the best.

After many searches online, I am beginning to think this is indeed the best way. Thanks for the reminder.