My CASPA Narrative - final version

I would love some of you folks to comment on it. Thanks!

_________________________________________________________________________________

I am an army veteran who served on active duty from September 2003 through September 2010 as a medic. As a medic, I have worked under the tutelage of some highly dedicated military healthcare providers, such as neurologists, cardiologists, clinical psychologists, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants or PAs. However, I have spent more time with PAs than any other military healthcare providers. They are the first-line medical officers overseeing the medics in majority of army units and the care they provide is critical to battlefield medicine. The depth of knowledge displayed by these PAs, many of whom were former medics themselves, as well as their dedication to service-members has been my first inspiration to become a PA. My other inspirations to become a PA stem from my penchant for medical science and a strong passion to help others and improve the quality and delivery of healthcare to all Americans.