Desperately need advice...is pursuing PA too risky for my situation?

Here's my situation:

I'm 23 years old, and I don't even have my Bachelor's yet but I have about 90 credits.  I've always wanted to be in the medical field, but I've always seemed to struggle with the science courses (I do blame myself for not trying hard enough).  I've changed my major and switched schools several times.  I originally wanted to be a pharmacist, and I have several years of experience as a Pharmacy Tech at both Walgreens and CVS.  

I then decided that Pharmacy was not for me, so I left my job as a tech to pursue something totally different - a sales rep for a sign company that one of my friend/co-workers from CVS was starting.  I do enjoy the job, but I'm not sure I can make a career here.  My heart is still telling me to try and harder and pursue a career as a PA.  I've always wanted that direct contact with patients, and I have experience as a Physical Therapy Aide.

Here's the thing - I have about $50,000 in student loan debt already.  I can go back to my private 4-year school and get a Bachelors degree in Health Sciences (with a minor in Business Administration) in 3 semesters, and then start applying to PA programs.  Or, I can just settle and go to a local state college and get my Bachelors in Business in the same amount of time.

My biggest concern is the money.  Is it worth it for me to try and finish my Bachelors and then apply to PA school?  I'll have a significant amount of debt, and that's before starting any PA program.  I feel like if I really dedicate myself, I can get through these courses but I'm afraid of screwing up again.  I don't know that I'd be happy with a business degree, since the job market is tough and it's not really my passion (although I don't dread it either).

What would you do if you were in my situation?  I'd like to go back to school next month, and I still have enough time to choose either path.  I'm just scared of making the wrong decision.