Am I on the right track? What are my chances?

I know people are probably sick of seeing threads like this, but I want to make sure I'm on the right track to apply next year, or the year after (preferably I would like to apply during the next application cycle, in a year from now)

I graduated from Wesleyan University this past May with a BA in psychology. I had a 3.6 science GPA and a 3.68 overall gpa (I had a really strong upward trend--didn't do so well freshman year, but had a ~3.9 every semester after that).

Haven't taken the GRE's yet--but I'm already studying (will probably take the GRE in Feb-March 2014), and feel pretty good about my chances of getting a high score.

I have about 50 hours of shadowing a Breast Cancer Surgeon, 200 hours of volunteering at a psychiatric hospital (not sure if this will count for hce, but I'm assuming it's still something good to put on my application!) and worked for 2 months as a psych research assistant.

I am getting my phlebotomy certification now--and already have a potential job lined up for after I complete the course--am hoping to work from october up until the time I will enroll in PA school (if I get in that is!) So hopefully before I complete my application I'll have around 1000 hours of hce. I also am going to start shadowing a local PA next month, and I should get some more hours of shadowing in from that.

I also have a lot of community service on my resume--I was chair of my University's Relay for Life event, philanthropy chair of my sorority, and have gone on a number of service trips to Nicaragua. (not all health related, but still good resume boosters, I hope)

So basically, I just want to know if you guys think I'm on the right track to apply next year? I know that I might be a little lacking in the hce department, but I really don't want to wait another 2 years to apply...Do you think I'll be competitive enough to apply next year??

Thank you for all the help!