2nd career, applying with limited science classes

Hello. I am currently in the process of applying to PA schools this cycle and need some advice. First, PA is technically my second career. I got my masters in Public Administration and worked as a policy analyst for 2 years before deciding to back to school for PA. I have around 2300 patient care hours as a tech and currently have an internship in CV surgery working with 2 PAs that do vein harvests. While I may meet the "minimum" qualifications for many of the schools, I will still have several outstanding pre-reqs when I apply at the end of the summer. Biochem and Micro are done but I need General Chem 2, AP 2 and Bio 2 for a lot of the schools I am applying to. Overall I only have 21 completed hours of biology chemistry and health related sciences. I will have 12 credits in progress when I apply.

Due to the fact that I want to start school in fall 2014, I need to apply this cycle. Any idea of things I can do/include in my personal statement that may make me look more attractive to schools despite not having a ton of science classes? I am thinking about just applying widely (12-15 schools) to increase my chances. We have the flexibility to move wherever.

My overall GPA is about 3.4 and science GPA is about 3.2 (lots of B's and not that many classes taken).

Thanks for the help!

I'm in a similar boat, but with even less HCE. Just apply, let the schools sort it out. Some admissions departments tend to boot anyone who's not prereq-complete (despite what their websites advertise), others will give you a chance anyway. You should already be listing your planned coursework anyway, so adcoms can see your planned academic pathway.