Not sure what the next step is....

I am a 25 year old student that's pretty much been force to the cross roads and I need to make some life-altering decisions ASAP.

I am 2.5 classes away from graduating with a B.S in Psychology through ODU (Distant Learning Program). Right now my cumulative GPA is 3.4. Graduated from a community college with an Associates in Social Science (3.6 GPA). I did a good bit of volunteering in high school but there was a bit of a lull between ages 20-22. The most recent volunteering I did was working at a horse rescue facility but that was short-term. I feel the best medical volunteer experience would be to join my local rescue squad. I've taken an EMT-B course, passed everything but unfortunately performance anxiety got the better of me and I did not pass the 'medical' practical portion of the NREMT. I know now I would pass with no issues at all (thanks in large part to my job which requires me to do a great deal of patient interaction).

I'm a certified CNA and currently work as an endoscope technician at a medical clinic; I will be approaching one year in a handful of days.

I've finished most of my pre-reqs at my community college.

I'm not sure if I should just finish the remainder of my pre-reqs at my local University (Adv. Human A&P, Organic Chem, etc) or should I pursue a second B.S degree in Neuroscience. I feel that pursuing the degree will allow me the opportunity to gain research experience (which I have none), show that I can do well in 'hard' science courses, study and take my GRE, and allow more time to volunteer, ideally as an EMT-B, and work part-time at my job. The only problem with this is I don't know if it would be worth it since it will take me 4 semesters to complete this vs 2 if I decide to just do the pre-reqs.

I just feel that I haven't done anything worth while or anything that would make me a competitive candidate.