PA Questionnaire

Hello All!

I'm currently a 1st year student and at the end of fall semester my program requires us to work in small groups and create a presentation about the PA profession. My group decided on comparing parameters (job satisfaction, independence, schedule, etc) between inpatient and outpatient PAs. We have developed a small questionnaire for PAs to fill out.

I was hoping some of you could take a few minutes of your time and fill out the questionnaire. It should take no more than about 10 minutes. Also, if you have any comments regarding the different roles PAs play in outpatient or inpatient settings, please feel free to comment at the end of the questionnaire. All responses are anonymous!

Below I copy and pasted the questionnaire. If you could copy and past that into a private message and send it to me that would be very much appreciated. We are trying to gather as much data as soon as possible so your quick responses would, again, be very much appreciated!

Thank you for your time!

Please answer the following questions regarding your position as a PA. Note your responses are anonymous.

PA Role

1. Please give a brief description of your role as a PA in the area of medicine you are currently practicing.

2. Are you inpatient, outpatient, or both?

Schedule

1. What does your average work week look like?

[TABLE]

[TR]

[TD]DAY OF THE WEEK

[/TD]

[TD]START TIME

[/TD]

[TD]END TIME

[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]MONDAY

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]TUESDAY

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]WEDNESDAY

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]THURSDAY

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]FRIDAY

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]SATURDAY

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[/TR]

[TR]

[TD]SUNDAY

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[TD]

[/TD]

[/TR]

[/TABLE]

2. On a scale of 0-5, how satisfied are you with your work schedule? 1 = very dissatisfied, 5 = very satisfied.