Did you participate in the NHSC program and was it a positive experience?

Hi, I am a current 1st year student participating in the scholarship program. So far the network of support has been great. They've been very good at communicating (conferences,webinars, & networking opportunities). Scholars this year communicate with each other too via Facebook. Of course I haven't yet worked for a HRSA approved site, but have every confidence that there are many to choose from (and new classifications of sites added recently).

Hi, I am a current 1st year student participating in the scholarship program. So far the network of support has been great. They've been very good at communicating (conferences,webinars, & networking opportunities). Scholars this year communicate with each other too via Facebook. Of course I haven't yet worked for a HRSA approved site, but have every confidence that there are many to choose from (and new classifications of sites added recently).

I thought that with the scholarship aspect of the program, the NHSC sends you to an underserved area, whereas with the loan repayment aspect, you choose which jobs to apply for. If you're in the scholarship program, you have a choice as to which area you serve in?

I thought that with the scholarship aspect of the program, the NHSC sends you to an underserved area, whereas with the loan repayment aspect, you choose which jobs to apply for. If you're in the scholarship program, you have a choice as to which area you serve in?