Prestige and Dating outlook of Physician Assistants?

Hi guys!

This might be a very uncommon first question to ask here but I'm very curious to hear some first hand experience and general feedback from PAs on the dating scene/prestige. Do you get a certain increase in respect being a PA vs being a nurse?

My background - I'm currently in the healthcare field working in a private lab as a Medical technologist. I have no first hand experience working in a hospital so we don't have any cute nurses here. One thing I've noticed is it's really hard to meet girls especially working with only a few people in the laboratory. I'm in my mid 20s by the way.

I am really interested in pursuing PA school to be a PA. Of course, the dating/prestige aspect is NOT my main reason but it's a great bonus so I'm wondering how nurses/other people see you?

Would love to get your feedbacks :smile:

• Replies 78
  • Created
  • Last Reply
"what's a PA?

oh, you used to be a paramedic in a big city? tell me ALL about that.....:) "

Oh SNAP! I'm actually starting to find out that not a lot of people know what a Physician Assistant is and as I'm telling some of my friends that I want to become a PA, I almost always need to explain what that is first. :eek:

Use the following pick-up lines and I'll give you a 20% chance of not getting slapped in the face:

My sudden protracted cardiac arrhythmia makes me think I'm falling for you.

My adductor isn't the only thing that's longus.

I wish I was your coronary artery, so that I could be wrapped around your heart.

Is your name Flecainide? Because I think you just made my heart skip a beat.

Are you a pulmonary embolism? 'Cause I can't breathe when I'm around you.

When you walked in the door your beauty hit me so hard that I have a priapism from all the trauma.

Baby, you make me vasodilate!

No that's not an epi-pen in my pants, I'm just happy to see you.

Hey baby, wanna play with my corpus cavernosum?