newbee

Hi all!

I'm new to this forum.

I live in Dallas Tx with my family.I'm a foriegn medical graduate with a bachealor degree in Medicine.

I live to start PA school in Tx.Now please guide me which school are good from all prospective include tution,i should be able to finish on time,not much trouble during school.

Please also tell me how long it is going to take to complete all the prerequist courses.

Go to the websites for the various schools you are interested in. Read them and write down all of the information that is important to you, i.e. tuition, pre-reqs, etc. Once you know what pre-reqs you need to take, figure out where you want to take them and how many courses you want to take at a time.

Super PA did you find anything yet? Google PA school in Texas. Search their wwebsites, look for IMG friendly schools and go for it. LESH already provided you many useful websites....THANKS LESH, as I always said, "You are life saver". DElco714 is a nice boy just got tired...........don't mind pls ;-)

Did you Volunteer or Shadow any where in US? How you gonna get your US Clinical Experience?

Register yourself in your local community college Eng Composition class, that's the req of all PA school. Don't waste time. Winter/Spring enrollment already started.

Ask questions, don't worry about people's comments, no question is stupid. Welcome to the forum ;-)) Happy Holidays!!

To Samina,

yes I have lot of experience.Since I'm a medical doctor,foriegn.I actually work with PA ,and they work with me,we work together not under shadow.But any way I have >10 year of clinical experience. 8 year in my country and 3 year in USA.

I also have 2 year volunteer work as a doctor in USA.

Cooooooooool!!!!

How did you work as a doc wihout taking your Medical Licensing Exmas?? How did you get your ECFMG(Education Commission of Foreign medical Graduate) certificate??