Anatomy Difficulties Please Help!!

Hello

I am a first year PA student and I am struggling with my gross Anatomy class and cadaver labs. It seems like the harder I study for these classes, the worse my grades get. Obviously, I am doing something wrong. One of my problems is that I study by myself all the time because I always feel like study groups study at a fast pace for me. Therefore, I end up studying by myself and not understanding the material:( I just found one study partner and it seems to help a little. I need to bring up my grade for anatomy ASAP. Any suggestions? Thanks

Get a tutor.

+10 DKP....

Many schools offer tutoring at no cost. Upperclassmen typically get paid by doing federal work-study. Get a tutor, and if the way you are studying isn't working...try something different. My first semester of PA school i struggled until I learned what type of studying worked for me...we will just say the undergrad did very little to prepare me for the intensity of a PA program. Don't be afraid to ask classmates if you can jump in on their study groups. Our class was pretty fluid as far as study groups go for the first 3 months or so while people figured out who they studied best with.

What are you having trouble with? We get lectures and we go to lab. Our lectures are about clinically relevant information as well as the prof telling us all about the thing we're going to dissect. Lab is just finding all the goodies then remembering what they are and where. I wouldn't mind offering some advice but I need to know where your trouble lies. In the mean time, good luck! And remember, you're almost done with the semester!