Worried abt 3.3 overall undergrad GPA; 3.60 degree GPA; has 4.0 in all P.A. pre-reqs

I would love to get any advice/words of wisdom regarding my chances of getting into P.A. school.

My overall undergrad GPA is only a 3.3. I minored in Communications many moons ago and that brought my GPA down with some C's. My major was Political Science and my degree GPA was a 3.60. The last year or year-and-a-half during my undergrad I made straight A's. That was back in 2001 when I graduated from the University of Iowa.

I lived overseas post-graduation for a few years, and most recently was a paralegal for 6 or so years.

The last couple of years I have been taking p.a. science pre-req classes. I only have 3 science prereqs to left to take and so far I have gotten a 4.0 in all of my classes (about 35 hours). I will have about 10 more hours to complete after this semester and then I will be done. I am really worried about my GPA though, since a lot of schools seem to have a mean overall GPA of about a 3.7 (am I right?) and mine is probably only at about a 3.4. However, I am in an "academic fraternity" Phi Beta Kapa, which is really a bunch of people who have good grades and do community service work, which I am hoping will help. I also just recently got hired at a hospital as a Clinical Assistant, so I am gaining direct patient care hours. I still have to take the GRE.

So, some of my questions are: What do you think my chances are to get into P.A. school? Do schools look at overall GPA, or do they focus more on science G.P.A.? (The only science class I took in my undergrad was A & P about 15 years ago - C's in that - I just took Anatomy last semester and got an A. I am pretty confident I will do well next fall in physio). So, my overall science prereqs will be fairly close to a 4.0 - save that A&P grade from 15 years ago when I was 17 years old and a college freshman.

Thanks so much!

Jenny