am I a competitive applicant :/

I attended Salisbury University in MD, I have a BA in liberal arts (psychology and communications major) My cumulative gpa was a 2.9. I am in graduate school getting my masters in social work with a concentration in mental health and health studies at Howard university in DC. I will be done with my masters this upcoming may 2011 my cumulative gpa is a 3.47.

I am currently working as a an admissions associate at childrens hospital and I also intern in the ER for social work I do psychiatric emergency diagnosing and I plan on recieving my Lincense this march and continuing to work in the ER at childrens hospital for a year and a half which will give me about 1500 hrs of patient contact.

While I am working as a linsenced social worker i will be taking my pre-reqs anatomy 1 and 2 microbiology chemitry 1 and statistics and possibly biochem. I plan on applying in summer 2012 and i an also shawoding a PA when ever possible. If i get at least a min of 3.50 and up in my pre-reqs, with 1500 or more patient contact experience, with a lincencse and masters in social work, and when they add both cumalitive gpa together, and strong letteres of recomendation from two physicians and a PA, do you think I have a chance to get accepted to PA school????

You don't say what your core science gpa is so far....it does sound like you're on your way, keep up the good work! As far as your social work, I would open the flood gates for you. Social work is very hard, very demanding with no pay. There was an job in our newspaper a few yrs back looking for a social worker. Ad said...master's degree, 3-5yrs experience, 37k/yr! Say what?????