en1195

University of Detroit Mercy- Applying NOW 2013

Hey fellow UDM applicants,

Started a new thread for this cycle, as all others are from last year! Hope we can support each other here, answer questions, and if accepted find roommates too! The deadline for supplementary submission is quickly approaching, Feb 15,2013!!!

Good Luck!

Good luck to you as well! This is my second time applying to UDM (didn't get an interview the first time). Hopefully with my increase in hours, volunteer experience, and GPA, I'll be lucky enough to get an interview.

I just received an email saying that my application is ready for review and that they start reviewing applications in January. Maybe they wont keep us waiting as long as last yr! :)

This is my first time applying to UDM. I mailed my supplemental application about two weeks ago but haven't heard anything yet. I've taken all prerequisites except for one, which I am taking right now.

I was interviewed last year, and thought the staff and students were very welcoming. I asked for an analysis of my app after I was not accepted. They said to increase my GRE score ( it is 293) and increase my prereqs and GPA which both go up as you complete the prereqs. Hopefully, this time will go more smoothly.

My feedback was similar, and I improved most of what they suggested, however I did not re-take the GRE. I took the older version of the GRE and received a 980 the first time and a 1010 the second, with a 5.5 on the writing. The feedback from other schools said not to waste my money on retaking it, so I didn't. Hopefully that decision doesn't hurt me.

My feedback was similar, and I improved most of what they suggested, however I did not re-take the GRE. I took the older version of the GRE and received a 980 the first time and a 1010 the second, with a 5.5 on the writing. The feedback from other schools said not to waste my money on retaking it, so I didn't. Hopefully that decision doesn't hurt me.