rpurcell

How to find CA (LA area) Rotations?

I'm a second year PA student going to school in VA, but I'm from CA. It's been awhile and I don't have any contacts in CA to do my rotations. I need advice/ideas on how to find rotations, preferably in the LA area for this July and August (my elective rotations). My main interest are orthopedics and dermatology, but really any rotation help will be much appreciated. Thanks.

I'm in your same exact situation (I'm from CA and in PA school in VA!). I just found out my rotation schedule and I want to do three rotations back home in the Bay Area or even in Southern California. I've emailed a bunch of clinical coordinators at the various PA schools and education coordinators at the hospitals, but it seems my emails seem to just get lost in cyber space. My clinical coordinators have no contacts out there, so I'm all alone. If you get any good tips, I would really appreciate it! I'm looking for Women's Health, Cardio, and Derm- toward the end of the year. Best of luck to you.

Im in the same boat! Im in New England but from Berkeley and looking to get back to the Bay (or LA). If you find anything out let me know!! I keep getting passed around from department to department. I figure if we can piggyback a rotation or find a willing preceptor, do well working with them, then the next PA student might be able to use them as a preceptor. Look me up if you have facebook: mmote@une.edu so we can collaborate on this.

I am in the exact same spot. Did anyone have any luck finding preceptors? I'm currently beginning the process of setting up rotations as well, and would love to find someone in San Diego who would be willing to precept me. Let me know if you have any advice or can help in any way :)

Did any of you guys find rotations in the LA area? I am currently trying to do the same thing and I was hoping to see if you guys had any luck. I would really appreciate any feedback!