Needing some help soul-searching...

Long story short, I am 2.5 years into my career and at times feel that I've made a huge mistake. I feel awful knowing there are so many who wish to be in my position and here I am ungrateful for it but I am truly unhappy. At this point I've come to hate everything having to do with medicine because I find that there are so few people who genuinely care about helping people. I know that there are plenty of PA's who love their job and am wondering if there is advice anyone may have for me. I've always been an upbeat person but I see myself changing into someone I do not want to be since starting my career as a PA. With both of 2 jobs thus far I've been thrown to the wolves, as I'm sure many of you have, but since I graduated PA school at age 22, I did not have much HCE to build upon and would have loved an extensive training period with my SP. My second job promised training at the interview which was one of the main reasons I decided to take the position, however, I was told that things got "too busy" and since I am doing a good job I do not need the training. This was very discouraging since no matter how good of a job anyone does, there is always room for improvement. The rare occasion when I am feeling valued at my job makes me think I could be happy as a PA. Perhaps working in an outpatient specialty setting with quality support staff and training/on-site support from SP. I've also thought about doing a PA residency, however, they tend to take top-of-the-class students. My average was a 3.4 so while I did pretty well, I do not think I would be considered for a residency position, which doesn't make much sense to me that only those who did extremely well during PA school get to expand their knowledge while those who would benefit most from continued education are not given the opportunity. I am open to all suggestions if anyone has any for me. Have a great weekend all!